Park West Gallery Customer Care Review from London, England

36 of 98 Park West Gallery reviews

Please DO NOT buy anything from this deceitful company. They also have art dealers on the cruise ships who will force their way to charm you into buying their worthless artworks.

I would like to inform you of the ongoing matter that I have been dealing with Park West Gallery since December 2015. We have bought 4 artworks from Park West Gallery through the Emerald Princess on August 2015. There were 3 pieces that arrived 4 after the 12 weeks delivery date promised by the cruise auctioneer. Anyway, the 4th piece delivered to me unbelievably late about 7 months later.The piece was a replacement because my original purchase of Britto's "Deeply In Love Too" was not available. The replacement was delivered to me damaged to bits and pieces when I received the shipment on February 24, 2016. Currently, no one from Park West Gallery or the auctioneer from the Emerald Princess cruise are taking responsibility in resolving this matter with me. All I want is a full refund of my payment or a replacement of my original purchase of Britto's "Deeply In Love Too" to be sent to my home.

I am very upset with the ill treatment that I've gotten from Park West Gallery staff at Client Services. I am sick and tired of emailing and calling the gallery on a daily basis.

Again, I am writing and calling Park West Gallery, to request them to contact me with an explanation of either a full refund or an art replacement of my original purchase of Britto's "Deeply In Love Too". As this piece was originally purchased on August 2015 but then your company just told me in late January 2016 that it was not available at all. To my disappointment, Park West Gallery informed me again at the beginning of February 2016 after my many emails inquiry to my purchase that they can offer an exchange for the "Deeply In Love Too". So we decided to choose "South Beach Couple" for the exchange. I was mortified when I received the "South Beach Couple" on February 24, 2016, as the piece was damaged including the broken wooden frame with shattered glasses. I have emailed this information to Client Services on the same date as the shipment arrived with the pictures of the damages. Then the shipment was picked up from my house on March 16, 2016 by FedEx to return to your warehouse with a tracking # included. A representative from Client Services in Southfield, MI had confirmed to me that Park West had received the return of the damaged art on March 21, 2016.

Now, I have requested for a full refund yet again since the gallery had taken about 7 months to send me an exchange for my original purchase. Not only that, it arrived broken and damaged. As a reputable art company, I thought it's only fair that they will issue a full refund for the damaged art, but I am wrong about their reputation. They have caused me so much pain and stress for going through this ordeal with my endless emails and phone calls to their Galler but with no resolution. I already returned their damaged art that was delivered to me and they confirmed that they have already received it as well. Now, I am left with no art replacement nor a full refund.

I can only blame myself without researching on this untrustworthy art company and the Princess Cruises for the nightmare that I am currently going through. I have sailed with them a few times, but I have no interests in going on another cruise ever again. Shame on the Princess Cruises for allowing such dishonest art vendor like Park West Galerry to cheat their valuable cruise customers.

Please see attached how the package was delivered to me.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Customer service
Turnaround Time
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Delivery Service
Product or Service Quality
Warranty
Advertised vs Delivered
More

Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Product or service
Romero Britto Artwork
Review category
Auctions and Internet Stores
review #834870 by
Had an experience with Park West Gallery? Submit review ›
Helpful? 2 Yes 2 0 No 0
Had the same issue 1 Yes 1
36 of 98 Park West Gallery reviews
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan
Anonymous

May 13 #1158422

I agree with your comments & am sorry you have been treated like that. PWG are a sham of a company & should be disallowed on all cruise lines due to their deceit & incompetence. A warning should be put out to all travellers about this company. I also wasted a lot of money on international phone calls trying to find out where my purchases were. The people answering the phone had no idea about my order etc etc It ruined my experience on Carnival Legend and left a bad taste in my mouth about cruising.

4 0 Reply
Anonymous

May 23 #1163405

I'm very sorry that we all went through the same thing with this horrible gallery. I did filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in the United States in the state of Michigan, because that is the headquarter of PWG. If you are planning to request for a refund, you should do that and post a review of your experience on their Facebook page. Keep writing and posting on their site until they respond to you and call you personally. Furthermore, I wrote to the cruise ship company that that I was on, to inform them of the horrible services that PWG is providing to guests on the cruise. Not only that, the ill treatment that we suffer from PWG after the vacation led guests to never want to go on another cruise again. Princess Cruise is kind to listen and always respond back to me with this whole nightmare that I went through with PWG. They will investigate the gallery on their cruise ship according to the last email that received from Princess Cruise.
Anyhow, after a long battle with them, I finally received my full refund on 20th May 2016. I've learned my lesson and vow to never buy anything from these crooks again. I just hope the public is aware of PWG and will not have same the same awful experience like us.

1 0 Reply
Anonymous

May 11 #1157465

Same experience. I received a very expensive Agam with damaged frame. Returned art to be re-framed. 12 weeks later received the art unframed. Again returned the art and asked for refund. Customer serviced agreed, but 8 weeks later the art was reshipped. They tell you what you want to hear, then do what they want to keep your money. I refused delivery and called my attorney. I will never buy from them again.

3 0 Reply
Anonymous

May 23 #1163168

So sorry to hear that it had happened to you as well. This is just a suggestion only because it helped me to speed up the process of the full refund from them. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) in Michigan because that's where Park a West Gallery headquarter is. Then I posted a review of my experience on their Facebook site and wrote yet another post on their FB website until they give me a response with the name of a manager that will handle my case. I post on their website everyday and I private message them through FB until they actually respond each time. Keep writing and posting everyday until they stop ignoring you. Hope this suggestion will help as it does for me. After 4 weeks of the nonstop writing on FB, filing with BBB, and writing to that manager they assigned me, I finally got my full refund back. I have also wrote a complaint about their service to the cruise ship that I was on, to inform them of the situation that Park West Gallery had been doing to their clients on the cruise ship.

1 0 Reply
Dulu

Apr 30 #1152053

The first three artworks arrived after 4 months later though it was promised to be shipped within 12 weeks.
Frustrated and still waiting for the refund! Hopefully, it will come through as promised yet again by Park West Gallery.

1 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You May Also Like

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Park West Gallery. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

 
×
You were reading a complaint about Park West Gallery.
Filing a new complaint about
×